Filtration

Filtration is an integral part of all swimming pools. It is essential for maintaining clean and clear water. It represents 70% of the effectiveness of a swimming pool treatment.

Filtration refers to all the elements intended to physically stop impurities in the pool water. The organization and size of the filter, pump and hydraulic network are essential elements to master in order for them to fulfill their missions. Do not overlook this essential installation and let our professionals study your equipment.

The sand filter

The sand filter is shaped like a canister. It contains special “sand” of different particle sizes through which the water will flow as slowly as possible, thereby cleaning it from pollutants.

The water is sucked in by the suction inlets of the pool, it circulates through the filter sand, passes through the strainers, then is redirected towards the pool via the discharge outlet.

The filter medium can be sand, which must be changed approximately every 5 years, or an active filter medium, such as AFM, made from specially treated glass to improve filtration performance and prevent the development of bacteria inside the filter. The AFM has a lifespan up to 3 times longer than that of the filter. As part of our eco-responsible approach, we recommend the AFM to orient swimming pools in an ecological and low-consumption aspect. Indeed, AFM is formulated using activated recycled glass.

Cartridge filter

The cartridge filter has the shape of a cylinder in which there is an unmixed polypropylene filter. Its star bending stops impurities in the water flowing through them. The fineness of filtering can be more or less important depending on the cartridge.

The filtration pump

The pump is essential for the quality of swimming. It works several hours a day to ensure the mixing of your pool water and its filtration. Our business expertise prompts us to recommend the installation of the latest generation, variable speed pump. For our customers, this is the assurance of a reliable, viable and environmentally responsible investment.

There is a very wide range of swimming pool pumps, with different powers, different performances and different technologies.

Conventional pumps operate at linear speed, which means that whatever the cleanliness of your water, or the frequentation of your pool, the energy expenditure will be the same, with a constant high noise level.

Variable speed pumps can operate on a wide range of speeds, in order to be able to adapt to the precise needs of your pool (depending on the season, whether or not the pool is used, etc.). They are one of the major elements of a “low-consumption swimming pool” design and of an eco-responsible commitment. Their noise level is significantly lower than a conventional pump and their filtration quality is better.

Our design office and our professional teams will be able to assess the needs of your pool. We advise you on the various solutions, opportunities and constraints, for the creation of your future swimming pool, or the renovation of your current installation.

Individual or collective swimming pool, Aquarêve will be able to guide you and equip you for the filtration system of your pool.

The Aquarêve service

A properly sized, energy efficient filtration in compliance with rules is the guarantee of clean water, significant energy savings, longevity of equipment and safety for bathers.

In order to provide total satisfaction over time, we study each filtration according to your priority criteria.

Aquarêve’s approach is:

  • The choice of sustainable materials
  • The fight against planned obsolescence
  • State-certified technicians

Filtration

La filtration est une partie intégrante de toutes les piscines. Elle est indispensable pour le maintien d’une eau propre et claire. La filtration représente 70% de l’efficacité d’un traitement de piscine.  

La filtration désigne l’ensemble des éléments destinés à arrêter physiquement les impuretés de l’eau du bassin. L’organisation et la dimension du filtre, de la pompe et du réseau hydraulique sont des éléments essentiels à maîtriser pour qu’ils remplissent bien leurs missions. Ne faites pas d’impair sur cette installation primordiale et confiez à nos professionnels l’étude de votre équipement.

Le filtre à sable

Le filtre à sable a la forme d’une bombonne. Il contient du « sable » spécial de différentes granulométries à travers lequel l’eau s’écoulera le plus lentement possible, permettant ainsi de le nettoyer des substances polluantes.

L’eau est aspirée par les entrées d’aspiration de la piscine, elle circule à travers le sable du filtre, passe par les crépines, pour ensuite être redirigée vers la piscine en passant par la sortie de refoulement.

Le media filtrant peut être le sable, qui doit être changé environ tous les 5 ans ou bien un média filtrant actif, tel que l’AFM, réalisé à partir de verre spécialement traité pour améliorer les performances de filtration et éviter le développement de bactéries à l’intérieur du filtre. L’AFM, a une durée de vie jusqu’à 3 fois supérieure à celle du filtre. Dans le cadre de notre démarche éco-responsable, nous préconisons l’AFM pour orienter les piscines dans une logique écologique et de basse consommation. En effet, l’AFM est formulé à base de verre recyclé activé.

Filtre à cartouche

Le filtre à cartouche a la forme d’un cylindre dans lequel se trouve un filtre en polypropylène sans mélange. Son pliage en étoile permet d’arrêter les impuretés de l’eau qui y circule. La finesse de filtrage peut être plus ou moins importante selon la cartouche.

La pompe de filtration

La pompe est essentielle à la qualité de la baignade. Elle fonctionne plusieurs heures par jour pour assurer le brassage de l’eau de votre piscine et sa filtration. Notre expertise métier nous incite à recommander l’installation de pompe dernière génération, à vitesse variable. C’est pour nos clients l’assurance d’un investissement fiable, viable et écologiquement responsable.

Il existe une très large gamme de pompes pour piscines, avec différentes puissances, différentes performances, différentes technologies.

Les pompes classiques fonctionnent à vitesse linéaire, ce qui signifie que quelle que soit la propreté de votre eau, ou la fréquentation de votre bassin, la dépense énergétique sera la même, avec un niveau sonore élevé constant.

Les pompes à vitesse variable, peuvent fonctionner sur une large amplitude de vitesses, afin de pouvoir s’adapter au besoin précis de votre piscine (selon la saison, l’utilisation ou non du bassin etc…). Elles sont un des éléments majeurs d’une conception de « piscine basse consommation » et d’un engagement éco-responsable. Leur niveau sonore est nettement moindre qu’une pompe classique et leur qualité de filtration meilleure.

Notre bureau d’étude et nos équipes professionnelles sauront évaluer les besoins de votre piscine. Nous vous conseillons sur les diverses solutions, opportunités et contraintes, pour la création de votre future piscine, ou la rénovation de votre installation actuelle.

Piscine individuelle ou de collectivité, Aquarêve saura vous guider et vous équiper pour le système de filtration de votre bassin.

La prestation Aquarêve

Une filtration correctement dimensionnée, efficace, peu énergivore, conforme aux règles de l’art est la garantie d’une eau saine, d’une économie d’énergie importante, de la longévité de l’équipement et de la sécurité des baigneurs.

Afin d’apporter une totale satisfaction dans la durée, nous étudions chaque filtration en fonction de vos critères prioritaires.

La démarche d’Aquarêve, c’est :

  • Le choix de matériaux durables
  • La lutte contre l’obsolescence programmée
  • Des techniciens diplômés d’Etat